VideoEx Winners Announced

story © Michael Betancourt, June 21, 2004 all rights reserved.


After many delays, the VIDEOEX experimental film & video Festival announced the Winner of the 2004 Edition.

The Jury Members
Michael Brynntrup (Film & Video-maker, Berlin), Norbert Pfaffenbichler (Videomaker, Curator, Wien) Florian Wüst (Film & Videomaker, Curator, Rotterdam / Berlin)
have decided to award the following works: First Prize:
  • Infrastructure by Rachel Reupke; UK 2002; Video; 14:00 Second Prize:
  • Cultural Quarter by Mike Stubbs; UK 2002; Video; 10:00 Third Prize:
  • small LAND JAZZ by Yoshinao Satoh; J 2002; Video; 05:00 Special Mentions:
  • Lilo and Me by Kip Fulbeck; USA 2003; Video; 09:35
  • 30 Meilen Nördlich von Edmonton, 16 Juli 1969 by Tobias Schmücking; D 2003; Video; 06:30
  • Forsaken by Alix Pearlstein; USA 2003; Video; 10:45 FOR THE SWISS COMPETITION The Jury Members
    Hanspeter Ammann ( Videomaker Zürich/ London) Kyros Kikos ( No Budget, Short Film Festival Hamburg) Maya Fahrni (Shortfilm Ferstival Winterthur)
    have decided to award following work: First Prize
  • Videosagen 2 by Ariane Andereggen; 2004; Video; 09:35

  • Copyright © Michael Betancourt  June 21, 2004  all rights reserved.

    All images, copyrights, and trademarks are owned by their respective owners: any presence here is for purposes of commentary only.